Short/sweet review

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stinkysix, Oct 4, 2012.

1. stinkysix

stinkysix New Member

After reading rave reviews from a friend who's a custom knife maker and very knowledgeable firearms guy, i Picked up my Caracal C QS on a wednesday and stripped it down for cleaning and construction overview, then headed to the range to test. Just to let you know i have been carrying a Glock 19 for the past 6 years, and the 23 years before that just about everything else( including a Bren Ten that i still have). First, very well made, the Caracal sits lower in the hand and your hand is further in than the 19, fired the first 100 rounds slowly to learn the trigger and sights, then i proceded to put another 300 through it doing running drills. My opinion---less muzzle flip, more controllable, lighter more consistant trigger, shorter pull faster reset, quick sights are far faster than standard. Did not do formal accuracy testing but at 10-15 yards doing the running drills , shots are hitting where i aimed. Put another 600 through it this past week, no malfunctions of any kind. MY NEW CARRY GUN.

2. ddleatherworks

ddleatherworks New Member

Nice review, and good choice with the C-QS they are great guns.

3. Auguste Capone

Auguste Capone New Member

4. okie67

okie67 Member

Great review :)

5. jhb

jhb New Member

good review. your title was accurate. thanks.

6. DCB

DCB New Member

They are great guns. I like them a good bit more than the Glock's.

Peace

7. Series80

Series80 New Member