My first impression

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tom413, Feb 18, 2012.

1. tom413

tom413 New Member

Okay so Wednesday I recieved my Caracal F QS. Couldn't be more pleased with it so far. Nice case and upon opening seeing the speed loader included was a pleasant surprise. Then picking it up it just felt so good. My pinky and ring finger are pretty well bent and does not feel good on grips with finger grooves. This felt sweet and then add in the great ergonomics it was like it was custom made for my hand.
    I'm no expert by any means but it does seem to me like it is extremely well built with quality materials.
    At the range my first few shots were low left. Then four center and back to low left. I know that it is my mechanics that are messed up , thats why the low left. (Only been shooting two months now and I know I have a lot to learn. )
    200 rounds and no jams , misfires or stovepipes. Now I did get hit on the head three times and once on the nose. So I starting giving some creedence to the "beware" thread. Until I went out from the shooting area and the range owner who was watching because he was interested in how it shot as he never heard of Caracal, well he told me that it was actually rebounds from the stall wall that were hitting me. He thinks I might have turned my hands somehow as it didnt do it until about 150 shots in and happened within couple shots of each other. And oddly when I got home and emptied my pockets there was 4 spent shells there lol